Facebook Reviews

Check out the latest unedited reviews we’ve received on Facebook

Justina Lingler-Miller
Justina Lingler-Miller
2020-05-23T20:55:17+0000
Wonderful place!! There Pickles Daughter is my favorite!! Service is great and food is fresh and good as well. We will be back it's our new favorite place!!read more
Cheyenne Wilkes
Cheyenne Wilkes
2020-05-10T16:34:22+0000
squall valley lovers was the first i tried and im hooked. cant wait to try the peach i got for mothers day and others too!!read more
Bulinda Wolfe
Bulinda Wolfe
2020-05-09T22:16:43+0000
we drove an hour to get here and it was awesome. the staff was very nice and helpful. we got the mama juice which is Devine I hope they always carry it and the tropical punch so yummy. everything we got was great.read more
Sarah Kathryn
Sarah Kathryn
2020-05-09T00:05:12+0000
Friendly staff. Seasonal wines that are bright, sweet and fruity in flavor. Love the Blueberry and Watermelon wine.
Samuel Kahrig
Samuel Kahrig
2020-05-08T23:42:36+0000
staff is always friendly and very helpful. the slushes r sangria's are very good along with the wines highly recommend
Tasha King
Tasha King
2020-05-06T02:54:51+0000
awesome place and their slushys are the best
Jim Minard
Jim Minard
2020-05-02T22:46:58+0000
just a good friendly environment
Rebecca Douthitt Saymansky
Rebecca Douthitt Saymansky
2020-04-26T04:19:59+0000
great wine!! Could have bought alot more. Can't wait to go back!
Jolene Yoder Howard
Jolene Yoder Howard
2020-04-25T21:38:25+0000
Slushies, good company, games all around fun place! ❤️
Rhonda Evans
Rhonda Evans
2020-04-25T20:49:25+0000
The staff was fast, fun and very friendly!! I can't wait to go back for some wine tasting.
Diane Snow
Diane Snow
2020-04-25T04:05:44+0000
Great variety of wines and slushies.
Jessica Stiver
Jessica Stiver
2020-04-24T18:27:03+0000
Great atmosphere and amazing owners!
Annie Rose
Annie Rose
2020-04-23T20:10:26+0000
SunnySlope has the BEST wine and wine slushies. I have tried a lot of wines and nothing even comes close to comparing. Try it, you won’t regret it.read more
Natalie Kolp
Natalie Kolp
2020-04-18T23:50:14+0000
Amazing wine and slushies!!
Chuck-Diane Sours
Chuck-Diane Sours
2020-04-17T10:13:44+0000
Great place, great wine. Looking forward to stopping again.
Sara Hampton
Sara Hampton
2020-04-15T19:55:41+0000
I live in Mansfield and my friend lives in Shreve. My friend has helped us out a couple times when we needed some help. She loves your wine and I was able to call in and have her a bottle of wine delivered to her and today a wine slushy! Thank you!!!!!read more
Cindy Anderson-Kelley
Cindy Anderson-Kelley
2020-04-11T00:31:45+0000
Holmes County Blues is the best Wine I’ve had from here!!
Jennifer Rumbaugh
Jennifer Rumbaugh
2020-04-10T23:28:13+0000
Oh my goodness the River Rat sangria punch is amazing???
Brittney Steele McKee
Brittney Steele McKee
2020-04-10T14:01:41+0000
Love Sunny Slope Wine!! Best wine around!
Meredith Roe
Meredith Roe
2020-03-27T21:21:24+0000
Had my very first bottle of River Rat today.. Recommended by Andriea and it is soooo good. I have enjoyed going into Sunny Slope for a few years getting ice cream which my daughter loves and their meats and cheeses...the wine will be a regular for me from now on.read more
Danielle Wagers
Danielle Wagers
2020-03-18T01:02:53+0000
Friendly staff that greats you with a smile. Great wine selection, Elderberry is my favorite. Great family owned business!read more
Sarah Brouillard Tankersley
Sarah Brouillard Tankersley
2020-03-14T21:48:48+0000
Love love love the pina colada wine slushy !!!!!
Wanda Lane
Wanda Lane
2020-03-14T20:34:04+0000
Had a great afternoon making the shamrock planter with my mom. The food and peach pina colada was great! The staff is so friendly!read more
Jessica Hann
Jessica Hann
2020-03-11T19:55:50+0000
we had so much fun here !
Ellen Willard
Ellen Willard
2020-03-11T15:17:07+0000
Nice wines, great entertainment, Tom & Tara are So Warm & Friendly & the atmosphere is sweet and cozy!

Google Reviews

Check out the latest unedited reviews we’ve gotten on Google 

Donna Bush
Donna Bush
20:13 23 May 20
Excellent winery and fun staff... love the wines
Cinda Long
Cinda Long
00:27 23 May 20
It was fun to visit Sunny Slope. My uncle Denver Wyatt owned it when it was a gas and grocery store. Being there today brought back some very fond memories. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks for keeping the Sunny Slope name.
Heidi Rowland
Heidi Rowland
15:55 22 Nov 19
My husband and I LOVED our visit to Sunny Slope. The owners and employees were friendly, the food was delicious and we LOVED " The Slap" wine. WE drove over an hour to visit this winery and it was totally worth it!!!
Joshua Cantu
Joshua Cantu
11:03 11 Nov 19
This was a nice place to visit. I didn't even know they existed! They had live music, wine slushies, and the best Panini I've ever had. I would travel an hour for these paninis. They have reasonable prices and the staff is friendly. I will definitely come here again.
Amanda McComas
Amanda McComas
10:29 12 Oct 19
Great wines, good panini, friendly staff. We will be back!
Natalie Small
Natalie Small
11:28 03 Sep 19
If you are looking for a unique winery- this is it! They have a great selection of delicious wine! You walk in and are welcomed with a friendly hello that invites you in and makes you comfortable. The slushes are a perfect and fun refreshing treat as well! I would highly recommend stopping by if you are in the Holmes County/Loudonville/Wooster area!
Abigayle Colich
Abigayle Colich
20:21 14 Jul 19
Such an awesome place! It looks like just a market when you drive by but I promise you it is so much more than that! Awesome live music, great food trucks, & great staff! This is a great place to come relax while enjoying some nice wine & a slushy, or some deli food! Definitely a go-to.
Matt Eyerly
Matt Eyerly
02:15 28 Apr 19
This is such a great place. We had a blast drinking some great wine. The live music was tight.
Judi Ann
Judi Ann
19:49 05 Apr 19
Make good fruit wines but don't grow the produce.
Emily Docherty
Emily Docherty
18:26 27 Mar 19
We had a good time tasting the large number of wines. Their wine slushees are good but they did admit that they use some sort of mix to create them. I didn’t taste much wine in the slushees to be honest.
Peter Lorek
Peter Lorek
20:40 26 Mar 19
I love this place they redid it. I always stop there to get my dutch loaf sandwich
Kyle Anschuetz
Kyle Anschuetz
23:13 25 Mar 19
We had a delightful time at this little gem.Fortunately they were the only winery open past 6 pm near our hotel. When Sunny Slope came into view we were a tad underwhelmed. It is located in what used to be a convenience store. The store dates back to 1927! The wine list is extensive, and the staff is delightful. They have multiple delicious, easy to drink fruit wines and several dry wines. The wine tastings were .50 each and it was a healthy sample. My fiancé and I really enoyed our time here.Oh and those were darn good pretzels they served us with the wine!
Ed Fife
Ed Fife
01:18 10 Feb 19
Tasted the strawberry, elderberry and BlackBerry, all were amazing flavors went home with 2 of the 3 flavors. Go check them out.
Misty Clark
Misty Clark
13:45 09 Feb 19
This Place is Cozy and friendly. Good Wine and Good Entertainment. Tom and Tara are Amazing as well. Very welcoming and down to Earth.
Ashley Turner
Ashley Turner
20:29 10 Nov 18
A decent selection of wines. Most are sweet wines, but they do have 2 dry wines they offer. They also have wine slushies available. They have Ice cream, food specials, meat and cheese platters, and hummus. The prices for food are really reasonable. You can taste all the wines, and they have them available by the glass or bottle. They also sell some art pieces and other little snack type grocery items. There is a large outdoor area to sit, and seating available inside. This place also has entertainment, but that varies so check them put on Facebook to stay up to date with ongoing events.
Tricia Lovelee
Tricia Lovelee
14:34 21 Oct 18
The place was cute, but I wasn’t entirely impressed with the wine. I like the Elderberry the best. They have food options and wine slushies as well. Friendly owners, though.
Stephanie Cunningham
Stephanie Cunningham
21:46 20 Oct 18
Cute place. I liked the look. I like the idea of a store and a winery. But I wasn't impressed with the wines.
Cathy Adkins
Cathy Adkins
21:53 03 Sep 18
Very deceiving from the outside. Very nice little winery inside. 🍷 Tom and staff were VERY fun and informative about their wines. Most are sweeter wine which is what we like. Got a nice meat, cheese and crackers, and hummus and veggies box. Has a nice little general store too. Very casual. Definitely worth the drive.
Scott Schoellkopf
Scott Schoellkopf
23:47 20 Jul 18
Great place. Grab a deli sandwich, slushy and bottle of wine and everything will be fine. Music there on the Friday nights we have been there. Free refills....
Missy Lewis
Missy Lewis
19:38 22 Jun 18
Beautiful and quaint. Such a special surprise in the country. Worth the drive!
Jim Brewer
Jim Brewer
19:27 22 Jun 18
Heard about it and stopped by, not expecting anything great. We were pleasantly surprised. The Concord and Elderberry wines were very nice, and the folks running the winery were great.
Jeffrey Seaman
Jeffrey Seaman
00:39 18 Jun 18
This was a great winery. I was first introduced to this winery via Instagram. It came up as a place to check out. For the past 6 months, I've been wanting to check this winery out. We had planned a trip and finally got to check it out this past weekend.It lived up to my expectations. The winery owners were very charming. She explained the history of the winery, and what new wines they were going to be releasing soon. I've met a lot of nice owners, but this place is unique. She was probably one of nicest, if not the nicest owners I've met during our wine adventures all over the US.I prefer dry - semi-dry wines. I normally do not try sweet wines that often. However, all of their wines were good. The Cabernet Franc and elderberry were my two favorites. I look forward to stopping here again when we are in the area.Oh, and the band was a one-man band. This guy I think was Rolando Pizana. He was very awesome! I highly recommend visiting this place. It will be worth your while.
dave ford
dave ford
22:09 02 Jun 18
Great kettle corn and ice cream wine too!
Emily Seitz
Emily Seitz
15:00 11 May 18
The best little wine shop we have been to. Must try the Concord slushy and strawberry wine. The woman working was so nice. I loved that she even suggested other wineries around. Thank you for the great experience. I will definitely keep coming back.
James Miller
James Miller
19:42 09 Mar 18
Had a great lunch today , Barb pick up a bottle of wine .
Kevin L Myers
Kevin L Myers
23:18 17 Feb 18
Didn't have 2 of the Wines in stock. Taste was good of the 3 they did have. Staff very friendly.
Brett Urian
Brett Urian
13:41 04 Jul 17
This is a great family owned winery near Loudonville. Tom and Tara are super. Try their Elderberry Wine - its the best.
Khris Hyman
Khris Hyman
20:23 03 Jul 17
Nice friendly people with a country atmosphere. Good place for wine if you enjoy sweet wines.
Jeremy Nussbaum
Jeremy Nussbaum
01:34 23 Jun 17
Great people! You have to try the wine! Slap, Elderberry and Cabernet Franc are my favorites!