Facebook Reviews

Check out the latest unedited reviews we’ve received on Facebook

Ron Smith
Ron Smith
2021-07-25T12:59:29+0000
The slushees, are amazing.
Penny Braden Miller
Penny Braden Miller
2021-07-25T00:32:01+0000
Loved the Elderberry Lemonade Sangria!! Music was great!! Fun place in the middle of no where!! We'll be back!
Mitch Bailey
Mitch Bailey
2021-07-24T21:36:31+0000
Great sweet wines. People were very nice and is a cool lil roadside place to relax n have some wine and slushies. we will be back when we are in the area. A+ for letting us bring our pup along.read more
Doug Cook
Doug Cook
2021-07-05T18:59:39+0000
Awesome wine. Friendly staff. Even when we found it by accident. Didn’t have a gps on and asked where we were. Lol. Clean placeread more
Pam Schorle Pollick
Pam Schorle Pollick
2021-07-04T04:31:51+0000
Wine, wine slushees, & food
Jackie Sartin
Jackie Sartin
2021-07-04T02:33:14+0000
Wine slushies are awesome. Good wine also. Friendly people, nice place. Will be back.
Sherry Stimpert
Sherry Stimpert
2021-07-04T01:33:42+0000
Great wines and friendly entertaining staff. Great music on the weekends too.
Vikki Perkins
Vikki Perkins
2021-07-04T01:21:03+0000
It was super cute place. My sandwich was a build your own sub and it was delicious. I didn't like wine but decided to sample taste some with the group of girls I went and actually found a few I liked. I bought a bottle plus tried a wine slushy I highly recommend for sure. The atmosphere was great!!read more
Andrea Mauk
Andrea Mauk
2021-06-27T01:26:18+0000
Locally bottled wine. Relaxed family atmosphere. Live music on the weekends.
Kaylee Nichole
Kaylee Nichole
2021-06-27T00:44:29+0000
Good people good wine! Happy anniversary!
Kelly Brown
Kelly Brown
2021-06-27T00:15:41+0000
Great place to enjoy a summer evening with wine and music!
Theresa Marie
Theresa Marie
2021-06-26T22:12:35+0000
Omg the ladies are sooo nice and the owner well she was amazing. So inviting. Made you feel like you were part of the gang! Can’t wait to go back.read more
Jane Horn
Jane Horn
2021-06-16T21:35:32+0000
Excellent wine. Can’t wait to go back!!!
Monica L Kopp
Monica L Kopp
2021-06-14T15:20:58+0000
The service was absolutely amazing, And so was there wine my favorite would have to be Pickles Daughter
Kim Masuga Campbell
Kim Masuga Campbell
2021-06-13T14:08:26+0000
Loved this cute little winery. All the wines tasted great. They have them in flights and even wine slushes staff is super sweet and prices are reasonable.read more
Joe Butler
Joe Butler
2021-06-13T12:51:58+0000
everything ther is great
Ali Fensel
Ali Fensel
2021-06-12T01:31:40+0000
Fantastic wines! Slushees and flights. Good atmosphere and the food was terrific and such a value!!!
Amy Neumann
Amy Neumann
2021-06-04T17:10:14+0000
they girls were really nice. the service was excellent. love the slushies.
Chris Kelser Miller
Chris Kelser Miller
2021-05-29T21:37:12+0000
Best wine slushees! Today giving away free hot dogs and chips!
Leah Holloway
Leah Holloway
2021-05-15T22:33:50+0000
awesome wine slushies!!!!
Sonia Price
Sonia Price
2021-05-08T02:02:28+0000
love the fun atmosphere ❤ Wine slushy are amazing!
Lynda Booze
Lynda Booze
2021-03-28T00:02:01+0000
Nice atmosphere nice people
Shawn Hatfield
Shawn Hatfield
2021-03-20T19:19:22+0000
We went for the first time today. Their wine, slushies & sangrias were great. The food was good & the employees were friendly.read more
Becky Gardner Oswald
Becky Gardner Oswald
2021-03-05T17:50:21+0000
awesome staff! stopped on the way to a tournament and this place was amazing!
Kim Brady Jaquet
Kim Brady Jaquet
2021-02-08T03:54:57+0000
Wine is wonderful! Staff is wonderful! All around great business!

Google Reviews

Check out the latest unedited reviews we’ve gotten on Google 

Deborah Cool
Deborah Cool
18:08 24 Jul 21
The Wine Slushy 🍷"Slap", is So Awesome, and refreshing!! Very Clean and Hospitality is better then ever expected!
Juan Chavez
Juan Chavez
00:28 22 Jun 21
Great place, great people. The wine is delicious, the conversation envigorating. We liked the elderberry wine.
Dina Nary
Dina Nary
18:59 18 Jun 21
Great wine and great sandwiches. Staff was really nice!! Took home a bottle of Winters embrace
Justin Barhorst
Justin Barhorst
21:42 13 Jun 21
Great place to pick up something To eat on your way to Holmes County. They are really friendly and very helpful a good relaxing place and enjoyable experience. With a really cool atmosphere.
Holly Barta
Holly Barta
22:24 12 Jun 21
We tried almost all of their sweet wines and they were so good! Will try the wine slushies next time.
Rhonda Johnson
Rhonda Johnson
13:10 29 Apr 21
This was a very nice friendly winery! We will be back!
Dewain Mohler
Dewain Mohler
02:51 23 Apr 21
Great wine!! And if your looking for a great deli style sandwich this place is hard to beat!
Reina Cabrera
Reina Cabrera
03:21 11 Apr 21
Omg the slushies are amazing 👏😍
Melissa Mckibben
Melissa Mckibben
01:35 10 Apr 21
First time there today and it was a very nice, clean, friendly people and great food and wine slushies. Can't wait to go back!!
Heather F
Heather F
23:43 01 Mar 21
We love sunny slope. A great date - we went for a wine but ended up spending a couple hours hanging out and eating sandwiches. We took our parents out for a double date only a couple weeks later we loved it so much.The wine is delicious, and there is a good mix of sweet, semi-sweet, and dry to please any pallet. Their fruit wines are especially amazing- check out the winter Plum and the elderberry! Also they regularly stock 4 flavors of wine slushees ^_^The deli and snacks are amazing. Everything is fresh and very reasonably priced. No crazy winery prices here!The staff - serving and wine making- definitely pour themselves into all they doThis winery is a charming spot and definitely embraces the general store vibe. Stop by for wine or sandwiches or sundry items!
Wendy Winkler
Wendy Winkler
23:27 01 Mar 21
Very tasty wines, nice deli sandwiches, causual atmosphere.
Annette Stump
Annette Stump
16:45 31 Jan 21
What a fun stop. Will definitely be back.
Carmalita Raber
Carmalita Raber
22:09 16 Jan 21
Was awesome. Cherea and the rest of the gang were friendly and great service.
taylor bennett
taylor bennett
15:23 25 Nov 20
Great small winery with friendly staff & a great selection of wines! A must stop in the summer time for outdoor music.
Melanie Snow
Melanie Snow
19:57 24 Oct 20
Wine, slushies, deli lunch...delish! Staff & servers super nice. And we got to watch the Buckeyes. Bonus!
Patrick johns
Patrick johns
01:06 27 Sep 20
Amazing wine, great atmosphere, wonderful helpful staff. The BBQ food truck was out of this world. French fries with pulled pork. My wife had the mac n cheese with pulled pork.
Dennis Stryker
Dennis Stryker
02:12 20 Sep 20
Fun
Joseph Piroli
Joseph Piroli
21:18 05 Sep 20
Great staff and wine!
Savannah
Savannah
22:01 29 Aug 20
Nice area to sit outside and enjoy the country views! We had Crazy Nate's BBQ- and a sunny slope wine slushie, Peach. So good! Nice and quiant little spot. Can't wait to go back and try another flavor slushie! ☺️
Jan Thorkelson
Jan Thorkelson
00:31 24 Aug 20
Best Panini sandwiches for outdoor picnicking. Good wine and great entertainment. A little gem outside Millersburg.
Kimberly Kiper
Kimberly Kiper
02:09 23 Aug 20
We went to sunny slope tonight 8/22/2020 and all the employees were super sweet!!! We even took our kids and they had a blast!! The girls even helped me find a place to nurse my baby so I wasn’t being stared at!!! Great experience thank you!!
Jen Wiles
Jen Wiles
12:26 03 Aug 20
Cool venue, excellent customer service, great food, and a nice selection of wines to choose from. We'll be back based simply on the customer care!
joe smith
joe smith
17:48 02 Aug 20
Wine is ok, the counter help refuses to wear facemasks (young healthy people) great place to catch covid19
Marie Mast
Marie Mast
02:37 01 Aug 20
Always love this place. Down to earth, friendly staff, good wine, good music!!
Kristie Kahrig
Kristie Kahrig
02:58 25 Jul 20
Love the atmosphere that the Winery has and there slushies are awesome! Had a girls night out!!!
Jeremy Pedraza
Jeremy Pedraza
20:09 17 Jul 20
Great place to relax and have a wine infused slushie. Reasonable prices and nice atmosphere.
R. B.
R. B.
02:23 03 Jul 20
A old gas station turned into a winery was definitely not what I was expecting when I arrived however I left very satisfied in my visit!Staff were friendly. Wine slushies were a tasty way to cool down. The space is a bit small but they do have outdoor and indoor seating. Food is available for purchase on property and they regularly feature food trucks. Live music is also featured to keep you entertained!
Courtney Price
Courtney Price
18:44 12 Jun 20
Great atmosphere, great food with great prices, and the wine slushies were amazing. Will be going back soon.
Donna Bush
Donna Bush
20:13 23 May 20
Excellent winery and fun staff... love the wines
Cinda Long
Cinda Long
00:27 23 May 20
It was fun to visit Sunny Slope. My uncle Denver Wyatt owned it when it was a gas and grocery store. Being there today brought back some very fond memories. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Thanks for keeping the Sunny Slope name.
Heidi Rowland
Heidi Rowland
15:55 22 Nov 19
My husband and I LOVED our visit to Sunny Slope. The owners and employees were friendly, the food was delicious and we LOVED " The Slap" wine. WE drove over an hour to visit this winery and it was totally worth it!!!
Joshua Cantu
Joshua Cantu
11:03 11 Nov 19
This was a nice place to visit. I didn't even know they existed! They had live music, wine slushies, and the best Panini I've ever had. I would travel an hour for these paninis. They have reasonable prices and the staff is friendly. I will definitely come here again.
Amanda McComas
Amanda McComas
10:29 12 Oct 19
Great wines, good panini, friendly staff. We will be back!
Natalie Small
Natalie Small
11:28 03 Sep 19
If you are looking for a unique winery- this is it! They have a great selection of delicious wine! You walk in and are welcomed with a friendly hello that invites you in and makes you comfortable. The slushes are a perfect and fun refreshing treat as well! I would highly recommend stopping by if you are in the Holmes County/Loudonville/Wooster area!
Abigayle Colich
Abigayle Colich
20:21 14 Jul 19
Such an awesome place! It looks like just a market when you drive by but I promise you it is so much more than that! Awesome live music, great food trucks, & great staff! This is a great place to come relax while enjoying some nice wine & a slushy, or some deli food! Definitely a go-to.
Matt Eyerly
Matt Eyerly
02:15 28 Apr 19
This is such a great place. We had a blast drinking some great wine. The live music was tight.
Judi Ann
Judi Ann
19:49 05 Apr 19
Make good fruit wines but don't grow the produce.
Emily Docherty
Emily Docherty
18:26 27 Mar 19
We had a good time tasting the large number of wines. Their wine slushees are good but they did admit that they use some sort of mix to create them. I didn’t taste much wine in the slushees to be honest.
Peter Lorek
Peter Lorek
20:40 26 Mar 19
I love this place they redid it. I always stop there to get my dutch loaf sandwich
Kyle Anschuetz
Kyle Anschuetz
23:13 25 Mar 19
We had a delightful time at this little gem.Fortunately they were the only winery open past 6 pm near our hotel. When Sunny Slope came into view we were a tad underwhelmed. It is located in what used to be a convenience store. The store dates back to 1927! The wine list is extensive, and the staff is delightful. They have multiple delicious, easy to drink fruit wines and several dry wines. The wine tastings were .50 each and it was a healthy sample. My fiancé and I really enoyed our time here.Oh and those were darn good pretzels they served us with the wine!
Ed Fife
Ed Fife
01:18 10 Feb 19
Tasted the strawberry, elderberry and BlackBerry, all were amazing flavors went home with 2 of the 3 flavors. Go check them out.
Misty Clark
Misty Clark
13:45 09 Feb 19
This Place is Cozy and friendly. Good Wine and Good Entertainment. Tom and Tara are Amazing as well. Very welcoming and down to Earth.
Ashley Turner
Ashley Turner
20:29 10 Nov 18
A decent selection of wines. Most are sweet wines, but they do have 2 dry wines they offer. They also have wine slushies available. They have Ice cream, food specials, meat and cheese platters, and hummus. The prices for food are really reasonable. You can taste all the wines, and they have them available by the glass or bottle. They also sell some art pieces and other little snack type grocery items. There is a large outdoor area to sit, and seating available inside. This place also has entertainment, but that varies so check them put on Facebook to stay up to date with ongoing events.
Tricia Lovelee
Tricia Lovelee
14:34 21 Oct 18
The place was cute, but I wasn’t entirely impressed with the wine. I like the Elderberry the best. They have food options and wine slushies as well. Friendly owners, though.
Stephanie Cunningham
Stephanie Cunningham
21:46 20 Oct 18
Cute place. I liked the look. I like the idea of a store and a winery. But I wasn't impressed with the wines.
Cathy Adkins
Cathy Adkins
21:53 03 Sep 18
Very deceiving from the outside. Very nice little winery inside. 🍷 Tom and staff were VERY fun and informative about their wines. Most are sweeter wine which is what we like. Got a nice meat, cheese and crackers, and hummus and veggies box. Has a nice little general store too. Very casual. Definitely worth the drive.
Scott Schoellkopf
Scott Schoellkopf
23:47 20 Jul 18
Great place. Grab a deli sandwich, slushy and bottle of wine and everything will be fine. Music there on the Friday nights we have been there. Free refills....
Missy Lewis
Missy Lewis
19:38 22 Jun 18
Beautiful and quaint. Such a special surprise in the country. Worth the drive!
Jim Brewer
Jim Brewer
19:27 22 Jun 18
Heard about it and stopped by, not expecting anything great. We were pleasantly surprised. The Concord and Elderberry wines were very nice, and the folks running the winery were great.
Jeffrey Seaman
Jeffrey Seaman
00:39 18 Jun 18
This was a great winery. I was first introduced to this winery via Instagram. It came up as a place to check out. For the past 6 months, I've been wanting to check this winery out. We had planned a trip and finally got to check it out this past weekend.It lived up to my expectations. The winery owners were very charming. She explained the history of the winery, and what new wines they were going to be releasing soon. I've met a lot of nice owners, but this place is unique. She was probably one of nicest, if not the nicest owners I've met during our wine adventures all over the US.I prefer dry - semi-dry wines. I normally do not try sweet wines that often. However, all of their wines were good. The Cabernet Franc and elderberry were my two favorites. I look forward to stopping here again when we are in the area.Oh, and the band was a one-man band. This guy I think was Rolando Pizana. He was very awesome! I highly recommend visiting this place. It will be worth your while.
dave ford
dave ford
22:09 02 Jun 18
Great kettle corn and ice cream wine too!
Emily Seitz
Emily Seitz
15:00 11 May 18
The best little wine shop we have been to. Must try the Concord slushy and strawberry wine. The woman working was so nice. I loved that she even suggested other wineries around. Thank you for the great experience. I will definitely keep coming back.
James Miller
James Miller
19:42 09 Mar 18
Had a great lunch today , Barb pick up a bottle of wine .
Kevin L Myers
Kevin L Myers
23:18 17 Feb 18
Didn't have 2 of the Wines in stock. Taste was good of the 3 they did have. Staff very friendly.
Brett Urian
Brett Urian
13:41 04 Jul 17
This is a great family owned winery near Loudonville. Tom and Tara are super. Try their Elderberry Wine - its the best.
Khris Hyman
Khris Hyman
20:23 03 Jul 17
Nice friendly people with a country atmosphere. Good place for wine if you enjoy sweet wines.
Jeremy Nussbaum
Jeremy Nussbaum
01:34 23 Jun 17
Great people! You have to try the wine! Slap, Elderberry and Cabernet Franc are my favorites!